Watch The Oscars Red Carpet Live Stream Online

The 92nd Academy Awards are upon us this Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020. The Oscars begin at 8 pm ET without a traditional host for the second year in a row. Below we have three reliable options for how cord-cutters can stream the award ceremony for free.

Watch The Oscars Live!

How to Watch the Oscars?
The Academy Awards air Sunday night on ABC beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT. Interested parties can watch the Academy Awards on their television sets at the local ABC affiliate, or online at abc.com (or through the ABC app) by signing in with a participating television provider. (Details on the providers can be found here.) In addition, services such as Sling TV and AT&T TV Now will stream the show, as will Hulu via Hulu + Live. To sign up for Hulu before the Oscar livestream starts, follow this link.

How to Watch the Oscars Red Carpet?
While the Academy Awards start at 8 p.m. ET, the Oscar red carpet kicks off much earlier in the day. This year, E! will begin its coverage at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT; watch either via over-the-air television or stream online through a platform like Hulu + Live. ABC, meanwhile, will broadcast the official Oscar Red Carpet beginning at 6:30 p.m ET/3:30 p.m. PT. That show will air on ABC television affiliates and stream online via the same supporter providers and services as mentioned above for the ceremony itself. In addition, the Academy Awards have partnered with Twitter for Oscars All Access: Red Carpet Live, which will stream on the Academy’s official Twitter account, @TheAcademy, beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

When Do the Oscars Start?
As mentioned, the 92nd annual Academy Awards start at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Sunday night, February 9. Fill out your ballot now, and plan accordingly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *